EHYC Staff

Hunter Pelkey

Coalition Coordinator

Hunter is passionate about working towards a more equitable future for the youth of Easthampton. Hunter is very motivated as he has been a lifelong resident of Easthampton. Between 2019 and 2023, Hunter earned a duel Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Philosophy, and a Masters of Public Administration from the University of Massachusetts Amherst. In his free time, Hunter loves playing guitar, riding his motorcycle, and spending time with friends and family.

Jackie Seinkiewicz

Administrative Assistant

Jackie is a long-standing employee with the City of Easthampton. She is an Administrative Assistant for the Easthampton Health Department as well as for the Easthampton Healthy Youth Coalition. Jackie helps us be effective in our work by keeping the trains on track and our ducks in a row. In her downtime, you might find Jackie relaxing with her next knitting project.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the coalition’s programming and ensures fiscal accountability. We are always looking for new members so please contact the coordinator if you would like to join our leadership.

Laurie Loisel

Director, Communication and Outreach, Northwestern District Attorney’s Office
Representing: State and/or Local Government

Lois Levin

Representing: Parent, Healthcare Professional

Katya Schapiro

Director, Emily Williston Library

Representing: Emily Williston Library

Katelyn Merz

Clinical Director, Center for Human Development
Representing: Health and Human Service Agency

Stephen Linsky

Representing: Community Member

Lisa Goldsmith

SPIFFY Coalition Manager,Collaborative for Educational Services
Representing: Substance Use Prevention Agency

Owen Zaret

City Council Liaison
Representing: Local Government

Sue Welson

EHS Vice Principal
Representing: School Staff

Nancy Rothenberg

Spirit of the Heart

Representing: Business Community

Ilona Dorosh

Police Officer

Easthampton Police Department

Kat Glick

Mental Health Clinician

Samantha Majjad


Representing: Easthampton High School

Sindy Mojica

Diversity Inclusion Liaison

Easthampton High School

Taylor McAndrew

Hampshire Hope Coordinator, Northampton Health Department

Angelique Baker

Easthampton Parent and Chair of Commission on Disability

Ezra Paquette

Teen Intern

Jules Markee

Teen Intern

Elizabeth Plouffe

Public Health Social Worker, Easthampton Health Department

Amy Cronin DiCaprio

SPIFFY Coalition Coordinator

Together, we will create a healthy culture
for young people and their families in our community.

Skip to content